Profile image of petr3007
@petr3007
Member since October 17, 2017
0 Recommendations

petr3007

Online Offline
I was born and raised in Dallas, TX, and then attended the University of Oklahoma, where I graduated with both Bachelor's and Master's degrees in Mechanical Engineering. I have a breadth of experience, from product design of medical devices to computer programming of financial analyses to co-founding my own startup ([login to view URL]). I am a passionate, hard-working, team-oriented, divergent-thinking optimist who thrives off of potential, and I'd love to work with you! I provide 3D modeling, human-centered design, engineering analysis (FEA), 3D printing, and general prototyping services to turn ideas of consumer products into actual inventions! No nonsense here! You'll receive personalized time and attention with fair prices, without feeling pressured into a specific design or way of doing things. Reach out, and let's see if we're a good match!
$25 USD/hr
0 reviews
0.0
  • N/AJobs Completed
  • N/AOn Budget
  • N/AOn Time
  • N/ARepeat Hire Rate

Portfolio

Recent Reviews

No reviews.

Experience

Mechanical Engineer, Freelance

Mar 2017

I am designing a kitchen cabinet and countertop system to drastically improve installation time, replacement cost, and customizability. I have developed five consumer products (primarily plastic injection molded) for low-cost manufacturability, ease of use, and mechanical integrity throughout their lifecycles.

R&D Engineer

May 2015 - Aug 2015 (3 months)

I ideated, prototyped, and tested four new concepts for food powder fluidization. I developed three drastically different designs for heavy-duty product gating to increase personnel safety.

Cofounder & Graduate Research Fellow

May 2014 - Apr 2015 (11 months)

My cofounders and I obtained over $150,000 in venture capital funding to finalize the design, begin manufacturing, and bring a pneumatic wheelchair lift accessory to market ([login to view URL]). We developed the lift and business plan to improve the reach and independence of over 19,000 manual wheelchair users. I designed a universal, wheel-powered repressurization attachment to replace an expensive home air compressor.

Education

Bachelor of Science, Mechanical Engineering

2010 - 2014 (4 years)

Master of Science, Mechanical Engineering

2014 - 2015 (1 year)

Verifications

  • Facebook Connected
  • Preferred Freelancer
  • Payment Verified
  • Phone Verified
  • Identity Verified
  • Email Verified

Browse Similar Freelancers